Why must celebrities insist on trying to go the genuine relationship route?

6 May

So for those of you that aren’t caught up…about a week ago Tito Ortiz was arrested on charges of domestic abuse, filed by Jenna Jameson. He alleged he had reacted to her being on oxycotin and doing drugs again. She alleged, first, that he didn’t hurt her, then that he was a dirty wife beater, and finally that it was all just a misunderstanding.

Because Jenna felt that we all were VERY concerned about her and needed the full story from her point of view, she sold told that full story to UsWeekly magazine. In it, Jenna regails us with the following:

He came over near the bed and he whispered to me… ‘I hope it feels good to be high… I found your pills.’ I didn’t even really know what to say, it caught me by surprise and then I noticed he was packing his things and then I started to panic. I got up out of bed and I said, ‘I’m not on drugs, baby, I promise you. I swear to you on everything that I have,’ and he didn’t believe me.

[…] I said, ‘Let’s go to the store, I’ll get a drug test and we’ll do it… Please don’t leave me.’ He was like, ‘It’s done, it’s over,’ and, as he said that, he moved past me and grabbed my arm and pushed me aside, and, by doing that, I fell against the edge of the bathtub. It did a bit of damage – I just bruised pretty bad from it (sic).

After reading that, you realize it basically boils down to the fact that while both parties were speaking it seems neither was actually listening to each other. He would say things, she’d ignore it. She would say things, he would ignore it. All the while both were poised and ready to overreact. Obviously, the mature thing to do wouldnt be to just sit and talk about it. Both parties seem more concerned with making a scene then making amends.

Again, why do celebrities insist on making babies, relationships, and marriages when they can’t even make grown up conversation that could avoid all the drama, difficulties, and ‘misunderstandings’ they go through???

 

 *Note: this issue of UsWeekly magazines will be on stands next week, for those interested in the full story

Leave a comment